Shawn Stockman Releases New Single “All I Do,” Readies Debut Album ‘Foreword’

Sometimes it’s hard for people to break away from a successful group, and hold their own. Shawn Stockman from Boyz II Men is doing that, and releasing his first solo album.

Stockman is gearing up for the release of his debut album Foreword, which was led by the release of “Feelin Lil Som’n.” The fan-favorite, Top 5 R&B Adult Radio single continues to receive robust airplay across the format. “All I Do” is the current single captivating listeners abroad, which cultivates listeners, and expresses well thought out emotion.

“All I Do, is about a relationship that has seen it’s share of problems, yet instead of it withering away it gets even better with age,” states Stockman. “I think we focus too much on being in a “relationship” and not enough on being a friend to the one you love. This song is about a friendship between two people devoted to staying with each other forever!,” he adds.

Stockman’s upcoming debut album Foreword will be a 11-track collection of original songs, set to be released on April 10th, via the SRG ILS/UMG label imprint. Foreword includes production and writing collaborations with Tim KelleyRaphael SaadiqErik “Blu2th” Griggs and Antonio Dixon.

Track List:
1. Come Wit Me 
2. Goin’ 
3. Secrets 
4. Feelin Lil Som’n 
5. Been So Long 
6. Shawn Na Na 
7. Left Right 
8. Don’t Spare My Heart 
9. All I Do 
10. Me 
11. Breathin’

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *