Xscape to Receive ‘Lady of Soul’ Honor at 2022 Soul Train Awards

R&B icons Xscape can add another accolade to their resume as the group will be honored with the 2022 “Lady of Soul” Award at this year’s Soul Train Awards.

via. BET

Kandi Burruss-Tucker, Tameka “Tiny” Harris, Tamika Scott and LaTocha Scott will collectively receive the ‘Lady of Soul’ honor.

“Given how important Soul Train is to all of us, we’re so thankful to be honored with the ‘Lady of Soul’ Award this year,” the ladies of Xscape said. “It’s going to be an amazing night, and we can’t wait to see you all there.”

Xscape emerged on the scene in the ‘90s with a sound of their own. With hit songs like “Just Kickin’ It,” “Understanding,” and “Tonight,” the powerhouse group took the industry by storm with their amazing harmonies and industry-defining sounds.

“Their sound is undeniably unique and masterful. We look forward to honoring these multi-talented artists collectively on R&B’s biggest stage, Soul Train Awards,” Connie Orlando, EVP Specials, Music Programming & Music Strategy said.

Past Lady of Soul recipients includes Brandy, Monica, Faith Evans and SWV.

Actor, comedian and writer Deon Cole will host the 2022 Soul Train Awards, which will premiere Nov. 27 at 8 p.m. est. on BET and BET Her.