#NewMusic: Ne-Yo Gets Personal on ‘Self Explanatory’ Album

R&B veteran Ne-Yo has released his “Self Explanatory” album, his first in four years since “Good Man.” 

The 13-track, 41-minute project includes previously released singles “Stay Down,” “U 2 Luv” and “Don’t Love Me.”  

Ne-Yo’s “Self Explanatory” seemingly takes a personal dive into his relationship with his wife, Crystal Smith. Ne-Yo told Entertainment Tonight that the single “Don’t Love Me” was inspired by his then potential divorce, calling it an “open letter” to his wife. 


  1. Layin’ Low 
  2. You Got The Body 
  3. After Party 
  4. Handle Me Gently 
  5. Don’t Love Me 
  6. U 2 Luv 
  7. Push Up 
  8. Proud of You 
  9. Call Me Up 
  10. What If 
  11. Want it All or Nothing 
  12. No Loot 
  13. Stay Down

Download “Self Explanatory” here.