#NewMusic: Lizzo Shines on New Album ‘Special’

After a long wait, a few singles and some controversy, Lizzo has released her latest album, ”Special.”

The 12-track project is the first full-length album since Lizzo’s “Cuz I Love You” album. This project spawned the current Top 5 single “About Damn Time,” along with the newly released single “Grrrls,” plus “Special,” a song Lizzo performed at SNL.  

The now Emmy-nominated, Grammy-award-winning artist also delivered a special message at the end of her album. 

Lizzo’s “Special” album has been receiving positive reviews and “About Damn Time” is in the Top 5 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart. 


1. ‘The Sign’
2. ‘About Damn Time’
3. ‘Grrrls’
4. ‘2 Be Loved’
5. ‘I Love You Bitch’
6. ‘Special’
7. ‘Break Up Twice’
8. ‘Everybody’s Gay’
9. ‘Naked’
10. ‘Birthday Girl’
11. ‘If You Love Me’
12. ‘Coldplay’

Download Lizzo’s “Special” here.