Mary J Blige Reveals “Strength Of A Woman” Tracklist & Releases “Love Yourself” Featuring Kanye West

Mary J. Blige is back with new music, during her tumultuous divorce with husband Kendu Issacs. Following her first single from the upcoming album, “Thick Of It,” Bige has an entire album coming out entitled “Strength Of A Woman,” which is being released April 28th, 2017.

Blige revealed the tracklist of her album on twitter, while releasing her new single “Love Yourself” featuring Kanye West. You can get the single here, and see the tracklist below.

With “Love Yourself,” Blige delivers powerful lyrics accompanied with a piano.

“Truth can be the sweetest pain/It can mess up everything/It’s the only way you know/I’m paying for it, I’m changing for it/Oh, oh, and it hurts/But I’ll make it work/’Cause I’m no beginner/I’m a winner, paid dues, I know my purpose,”

Working hard on the new album, Blige stopped through the Angie Martinez show to talk about her divorce, the music, and more. She said her divorce is getting worse and really taking a toll on her.

“You helped, but you didn’t build Mary J Blige. I was Mary J Blige. before i met you.”