Tamela Mann Drops #NewVideo for “Help Me,” Readies New Album ‘Overcomer’

Grammy, BET and Stellar award-winning singer and actress Tamela Mann is gearing up to release her new album Overcomer, propelled by the singer’s strong and passionate vocals, combined with her newfound voice as a songwriter. Each of the 12 tracks on Overcomer was conceived to bring healing and hope to a world resetting after a tumultuous chapter in its history.

“I poured my experiences into the lyrics, putting my heart and soul into the words on this album,” said Mann. “It’s me looking at my life and the things I was dealing with, trying to learn from those things, and doing what I can to overcome them.”

Mann is at the writing helm on most of the songs and had the assistance of her husband, Music Producer and NAACP Image® Award-Winning Actor/Comedian, David Mann, along with some help from Kirk Franklin, Wyclef Jean, Todd Dulaney, Travis Green, and The Fellas.

Track List:

  • Finished Work feat. Todd Dulaney  
  • I Am  
  • Source 
  • Help Me feat. The Fellas
  • Hello God feat. Wyclef Jean and Kirk Franklin 
  • Healer 
  • Conqueror 
  • Overcomer 
  • Touch From You
  • He Did It For Me 
  • Final Answer 
  • Finished 

“My heart’s desire is to give people hope and let them know there’s still compassion in the world,” said Mann for hr wish for the Overcomer album. “It’s the opportunity for me again to show God’s love and His grace. That’s my purpose in life and for Overcomer.” 

Overcomer, the album, is set to be released Friday, August 6. There is a new sense of authority and urgency in Mann’s music now; she has lived these songs and is ready to share the strength and purpose she has found.